Wuhan Lingsheng Technology Co.,Ltd. 武汉凌盛 科技有限公司

Rotary encoder for radar antenna

Issuing time:2017-11-21 14:22

Rotary encoder for radar antenna

Angle encoders from 澳门新莆京网络平台 Servotechnik determine the exact angular position of radar antennae. Without this precise information, objects such as aircraft, ships or ground-based vehicles could not be determined in 3D.

Detailed application description

Description of problem:

Radar systems reliably ensure that other objects in the surrounding area (e.g. in air or sea traffic) are precisely located regardless of the time of day or the weather conditions. However, in order to accurately determine the position of an object, the radar system must know the exact angle and position of the rotating radar antenna at the time the measurement is taken. Even a small angular error when determining the position of the radar antenna will result in a significant measurement error when objects are located over a long distance (up to 450 km). The specified very high resolution in the region of a few arcseconds is a serious challenge.

Description of solution:

Since a radar antenna is turned by electric motors, its mechanical position can be measured and converted to an electrical signal, which is then supplied to an evaluation unit. Although the principle sounds trivial, it is highly challenging due to the specified very high resolution of a few arcseconds.

This high measurement accuracy can only be achieved using optical encoders. Encoders convert the mechanical motion of the radar antenna to electrical signals. However, they are highly sensitive to vibration and temperature differences. The customer chose 澳门新莆京网络平台 encoders because they are not only designed with very high resolution but are also sufficiently resistant to vibration and other environmental influences. Consistent signal fidelity is thus guaranteed over the entire working temperature range. Users additionally benefit from 澳门新莆京网络平台’s highly developed manufacturing technology. Mechanical decoupling is part of the integration concept, i.e. the encoder is less exposed, if at all, to mechanical/vibration impulses.


CONTACT US

Address:Room 1205, No.88, Gaoxiong Rd.

   Wuhan, China
Postcode:430015
Email:tb(a)wulstec.com

HOT LINE
+86-27-85885337
ONLINE SERVICES
QQ: 332491725
Time:9:00-17:00

澳门新莆京网络平台 Wuhan Lingsheng Technology Co.,Ltd.

用于雷达天线的旋转编码器

发表时间:2017-11-21 14:22

用于雷达天线的旋转编码器

澳门新莆京网络平台 Servotechnik提供的角度编码器可准确测量雷达天线的角度位置。没有这个精确的角度位置,飞机,船只或地面车辆在3维空间中的精确定位就是不可能的。

应用详细介绍

问题描述:

雷达系统可全天候或在各种气象条件下独立工作,对其周围环境中物体(例如对空或对海)精确定位。 为了能够准确地定位物体,雷达系统必须知道在测量时旋转的雷达天线的确切角度和位置。 在雷达天线的位置定位中的,很小的角度误差会导致在远距离(高达450km)的物体定位的高度数据错误。在极限范围内要求非常高的精确度,是很困难的。

解决方案:

由于雷达天线由电动机控制旋转,其机械位置可以被测量并转换为电信号。该信号被提供给计算单元。虽然以上原理很简单,但由于在极限范围内需要非常高的分辨率,因而它在技术上是非常具有挑战性的。

这样高的测量精度只能用光电编码器实现。编码器将雷达天线的机械运动转换为电信号。然而,光电对振动和温度差异非常敏感。客户选择了澳门新莆京网络平台用于伺服技术的编码器,是因为它们不仅具有很高的分辨率,而且还能不受振动和其他环境影响运行。这样才可以保证在整个工作温度范围内稳定提供高保真信号。客户也受益于澳门新莆京网络平台高度发达的制造技术,机械去耦也在集成设计时得到考虑,从而使编码器更少暴露于机械影响/振动的脉冲环境中。


联系我们
公司地址:武汉市江岸区高雄路88号1205室 邮政编码:430015 客服邮箱:tb(a)wulstec.com
服务热线
027-85885337
在线客服
QQ: 332491725
服务时间:9:00-17:00